Fairies!

I don’t know where I first saw these miniature fairy gardens, but I wanted to share.  Apparently, it is becoming quite a trend.  I am thinking my daughter and I should start one of our own.  I could see us getting into not only planning and planting our fairy garden, but also collecting and making things to put in the garden.

fairy garden

There are the cutest little things to get for your new little garden.  Besides all of the tiny varieties of flowers and plants (which we will no doubt kill), check out these cute little doors…

fairy door

 and these little fairy pillows!  Imaginations can run wild.  I’m thinking of putting together a little get started gift package for my daughter’s April birthday.

fairy pillows

Getting outside is one of the best ways to make me feel good.  With spring around the corner and these fairies to inspire us, I can’t think of a better way for my daughter and I to get to enjoy the great outdoors together.

April fairy

Leave a Reply

