Tonight’s Dinner: Marinated Chicken Drumsticks

I bought some drumsticks because they were on sale this week, and they are one of the few guaranteed things that all three of my kids will eat.  Since the hubby returns tonight, and it is the only day this week that I’ve had time too cook, I decided they’d be perfect.  I needed something I could prep before swim practice, and cook immediately when we got home.  My plan was to grill them, but then I realized we were out of propane.  So, I decided last minute to bake them, and they turned out great.  And since I made so many, we’ve got leftovers.  Not everyone loves leftovers, but this family does.   I served them with roasted potatoes and steamed broccoli (the bagged kind).

MARINATED CHICKEN DRUMSTICKS

(these measurements are not precise, I just dump and go)

12-14 drumstics (I used the big ones, not drummettes)

1/4 cup soy sauce

1/4 cup worcestershire sauce

1/4 cup Italian dressing

1 tsp ginger (the tube stuff is great to have on hand)

1 tsp garlic (tube stuff)

3T chopped fresh parsley (I added some cilantro too)

salt and pepper

Mix all of the ingredients together, then pour over the chicken.  Toss to coat.  Then, cover with foil and marinate an hour or more.

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.  Bake, covered for 15 minutes, uncover and continue baking for 45 more minutes, turning halfway.  Remove from oven and cover with foil to rest for 10 minutes.  Devour.

**even better grilled!

Leave a Reply

