What We Can Learn From Dog Poop

 

I went to the local library today with Finn, and this book caught my eye.  I knew that my kids would listen to any story that had the word “poop” in the title.  As it turns out, it was a fun  read, but it also relayed an important message to our kids.  There are a lot of “pointers” in this world, but the true heroes are the ones that take the initiative and solve the problem.  In other words, you can be a part of the problem, or a part of the solution.

After school today, I think I’ll have the kids put this to practice in our backyard.  3 dogs=plenty of opportunities.

Leave a Reply

