Spring is Springing

It’s been so darn beautiful around here for quite some time now.  Mother Nature has been doing a beautiful job.  Things are getting greener, and flowers are starting to bloom everywhere.

This rose is from my neighbor’s garden.  And, no, I didn’t steal it.  My son brought it to me…he said Mr. H gave it to him to give to me.  Come to think of it, I didn’t really follow up on that, but I’m gonna give the kid the benefit of the doubt.  Anyways, isn’t it pretty?  And unlike most roses these days, it smells so good…not that fake rose smell.  It is so nice to look over and see this pretty  flower in the middle of my breakfast room table.  Fresh flowers really are worth having around.  I think Oprah would agree.

Leave a Reply

