This Week’s Finds

I’ve had several good finds recently, and I actually made some purchases.  I went with a plan, strayed from that plan a bit, but came out with a pretty good haul for my $50 budget.

First off is this rocking chair…I scored this baby for $10!  It is super comfy, due to the little curve in the back.  I may add a seat cushion, but the finish is great.  I plan to take this to the lake, but for now it’s sitting in my living room, and it’s getting used more than any other chair in the room.  The kids love rocking in it.

Second, I found this cool mid-century table.  The top is laminate, but the base is solid wood–which needs no refinishing.   I only paid $5 for it!.  I’d love to replace the top with a piece of Carrera marble, but for now it’ll do just fine the way it is.  I’ll probably take it to the lake, too, but for now it’s in my master bedroom…perfect for putting my coffee cup on it in the morning.

This lantern is making me giddy.  I scored it for $35.  It needs to be rewired, and I’ll have to add some chain, but this is going to add so much character to my breakfast room. I actually took the picture of it upside down, because that’s how I plan to use it.  I’ll post pics when I get it finished.  Hopefully soon.

Have an awesome day!

–C

Leave a Reply

