Out and About Friday

So this past week I spent cleaning out my closets.  And let me tell you, it was not fun.  It was rewarding, though.  I’m not going to share any photos because I didn’t take any…my closet re-dos aren’t any of those beautiful or even clever ones that you see all over pinterest.  They’re just closets.

Anyways, by yesterday I was finished (I even dropped off the donations immediately, which is a first) and needed to get out of the house.  So, I ended up wandering through my local favorites and these are the things that got me inspired this week.  It is pretty clear looking through this week’s finds that I’m totally inspired by all things country right now.  It think it’s because we’ve been spending so much time at the lake lately.  We’re home this weekend, but with summer pretty much here, how can I not have it on my mind?

First up is this screen door.  Sorry, there’s a million other things in the shot, but this vintage red door has caught my eye several times before.  I decided to finally snap a shot.  If I had a place for it at the lake, I’d have taken it.  But, as of now so such luck.  It’s $90 and full of charm.

How cute is this vintage recipe box?  I could see this making a great gift for a bride-to-be, filled with handwritten family-favorite recipes.  $4.50!!!

Oh my gosh, I love a good Pyrex.  I’d love to have this set at the lake for mixing up salads, eggs, pancake batter…you name it.  It’s a great set in excellent condition for $65.  A bit too much for me, but inspiring nonetheless.

And, last but not least is this beautiful sideboard.  It is from the 1850’s and has beautiful details and great storage.  $494.

Well, that’s it.  I hope everyone has a great weekend.

Peace,

C

Leave a Reply

