Gold on the Ceiling

Ever heard of The Black Keys?  If not, you have probably heard some of their music but don’t know it.  It’s everywhere.  And it’s freakin’ awesome.  My big brother got me listening to them last summer and I can’t get enough. Anyways, the other day after dropping the kids off, I was rockin’ out to “Gold on the Ceiling” high school-style (you know…loud, with the windows open) and I started thinking about a room with gold on the ceiling.  I got inspired, man.  So, I made a moodboard.  I was picturing a super-masculine room, maybe a den or man-cave (even though I hate that term).  Anyways, I’ve got no place for a room like this, but maybe someone else does.  Even if you don’t, go to iTunes right now and download some of their stuff. Then turn it up really loud.  I’m pretty sure that’s how it’s intended to be.

(message me for sources)

Peace,

C

Leave a Reply

