Happy Friday!

Gilby took the kids to visit his family for the weekend.  I have a baby shower to go to tomorrow, so I couldn’t join them.  Truth is, I plan to enjoy every moment they are gone.  I don’t get breaks like this very often.  So, I started my evening with a couple of these while relaxing on my back patio.  It’s my favorite summertime drink.   Go mix some up and join me.  They’re easy…just fill a glass with ice and mix equal parts coconut rum (I like Cruzan), pineapple juice (I buy the small cans by Dole), and 7-up (I usually use diet).  Stir and enjoy!

Cheers,

C

 

Leave a Reply

