Before and After: End Table

I did a quick redo on an end table for a friend yesterday.  We’ve been working all week on her new study, as what may go down in history as the least expensive room redo ever.  OK, maybe not ever, but it’s coming together quite well and we (OK, they) haven’t spent much money so far.  I’m hoping she’ll let me photograph it to share when it’s done.

In the meantime here’s the before of their end table…

The after is a little mock-up that I did at my house, using some random things as well as a new checkerboard that I made for her–it literally cost me nothing to make but a couple of hours.  (I actually worked on it with my morning coffee)…

As much as I love the way it looks in this little vignette, I’m sure I’ll love it in her den as well.  It’s going to look so different.

I love how the finish turned out. I love how the whole room is turning out.

Anyways, I delivered it this afternoon.  I hope they are enjoying it as we speak.

Peace,

C

linkin’ up at

Boogieboard Cottage

You’re Talking Too Much

The Shabby Chic Cottage

One thought on “Before and After: End Table

  1. What a beautiful Redo, it looks so professional to be done quickly, it’s a very nice piece, it looks perfect. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

