Happy New Year

It’s my first week back after a 2 week Christmas break.  The break was that perfect amount of long where you’re ready to get back to routine, and you feel rested and inspired.  But getting back to it was roughhhhhhh.  There were some definite highlights this week, like moving to the decorating phase with a longtime client that just finished an addition/remodel.  We are using these cute curtains from Pier 1 in their new family room

matocha curtains

and starting a new master suite addition project with a client very near and dear to me…my brother and his beautiful wife!

If you follow me on Instagram or Facebook, you’d probably see that I also decided to paint my dining room (which always ends up being more than just paint)

0126b92003c747a628e71e2d826b7ea0dea1798d68

and we are finishing up a little remodel of our own in Avery’s room.

When I put it in print, it seems like a lot!  But, I’m taking it all in stride, because it’s all good.  And as part of my New Year’s resolutions, I hope to focus more on the good.

While I’m on that topic of NWR, I’m going to go ahead and list them.  (I’m a big fan of lists and hope that by putting it here, it will serve as a reminder to me as well as keep me accountable.)

1.  Give–I want to pay it forward.  I plan to find several opportunities to give this year.

2. Grow–Me and my business.  I plan to make some changes this year, both personally and professionally.  The focus is own positive forward movement. I want to grow in my physical and spiritual health, and I want to push my business more towards the goals that I have set.

017b95227295b76b53b9e330dee802ca483d224880

3.  Be Happy–These were my Grandmother’s words.  If I can remember to focus on the good, I will be happy.  It really is that simple.  I want to be one of those people that radiates happiness and spreads it to everyone around them.

I’m working on some big changes to the blog and my business in general, so things may start to look and act different around here.  Boy am I ready!  Let’s do this!

Peace,

C

Leave a Reply

