Weekly Menu

004

Happy Monday!  This week, I’m kicking off a new weekly post.  Each Monday, I, like many moms out there, I sit with my binder, pinterest board, and good old allrecipes to figure out what in the heck I’m going to feed my family for the week.  I’m a big fan of making a weekly menu, and then (hopefully) only make one trip to the grocery store, saving money and time.  I try to make simple food that tastes good and can be prepared in less than an hour, and with minimal recipes–again, to save time.  Here’s what’s going to be on our table this week…

Monday:     Shredded chicken tostadas, beans, rice (I buy all of this in the deli/prepared foods section at my grocery store.  Pop it in the microwave and top with refried beans, fresh veggies and sour cream)

Tuesday:     Sausage and Quinoa Stuffed Peppers, Salad

Wednesday: Leftovers/Snack Night

Thursday: Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, soy-garlic green beans

Friday:    OUT

Saturday:    Meatball Subs (I use frozen meatballs, jarred sauce, hoagie rolls and sliced mozzarella)

Have a great week!

Peace,

C

Leave a Reply

