Weekly Menu

I finally got the chalkboard paint on the pantry door, and over the weekend the handy husband updated the trim, as well as on the coat closet.  It’s a simple project that costs about $26 per door and about 30 minutes of his time.  Well worth it.  Just wish I didn’t have to sand and paint.

pantry doorIt’s a snow day here in North Texas, which means icy roads and everyone scrambling like it’s the end of days.  I went to the grocery store yesterday afternoon to just grab a few things for last night’s dinner and ended up doing all of my grocery shopping for fear nothing would be left.  The shelves were totally picked over, so I think the menu looks pretty tasty considering I threw it together based on what I could get my hands on.  Stay warm!

Monday:  Hamburger steak with onion gravy, brown rice, steamed broccoli

Tuesday:  Chicken tikka masala (jarred sauce), basmati rice, cauliflower

Wednesday:  Slow cooker spare ribs with saurkraut and potatoes.  So stinky good!

Thursday:  Leftovers/snack night

Friday:  ??

Saturday:  Spaghetti and meatballs

Sunday:  slow cooker roast with veggies

Peace y’all!

C

Leave a Reply

