What’s Up Wednesday

Happy hump day!  Here’s what I’ve been up to this week…

As of yesterday I finished sanding and painting the doors and trim which means I’m so close to being done, I can taste it.

averys doorThat should mean I could start cleaning up this mess…

kitchen mess…except that when I painted the new trim on the coat closet door, I went ahead and started cutting in for new paint in the foyer.

foyer paintWhat can I say…It was next on our list.  And, it’s the same paint that I’m using outside Avery’s room, so I figured while I had my paintbrush wet I might as well keep going.

I’ve also been prepping for a presentation for a client.

work

And, since I’m in “busy mode” and can’t sit still, I also painted these thrift store urns so they will be ready for me to plant some succulents.  Surely I can find time for that in the next day or so.

painted urn

One of my picker buddies scored these awesome shutters from an old building in Dallas.  I have plans for them.

shuttersIn addition to the home reno projects we’ve had, the kids have also had a school project that has taken over the garage and dining room.

dirty dining roomI’m not gonna lie, the messes around here have just about gotten to me lately.  But the good news is, by next week most of it should all be wrapped up, and I’ll get to spend some time really cleaning.  I seriously can’t wait.  I’m already thinking about how insane I’m going to get about it.

It’s all downhill from here!

Peace,

C

Leave a Reply

